Aditi Bussells Makes Multiplying Good’s 2021 Class of ChangeMakers in the Midlands

Since 1972 Multiplying Good has recognized a host of national public figures with the Jefferson Award for their outstanding contributions to our country and its communities. Nationally, the Jefferson Award is the country’s most prestigious honor for service and volunteerism, and honorees—individuals including such notable figures as Barbara Bush, Oprah Winfrey, Peyton Manning, Justice Sonia Sotomayor, and many others—make up a storied group of American heroes whose dedication to service has inspired others to lead.

Multiplying Good’s goal in South Carolina is to cultivate the next generation of our state’s servant leaders. With that goal in mind, the organization is announcing today the members of the 2021 Class of ChangeMakers — community leaders in the Midlands who have demonstrated a commitment to service and the potential to truly move South Carolina forward.

The 2021 Midlands ChangeMakers class will kick off on September 2 with an orientation, reception, and networking event for each of the honorees and their guests. Throughout the fall, these ChangeMakers will work both individually and as a cohort to raise awareness of and financial support for Students In Action, Multiplying Good’s flagship youth leadership development program that uses service-learning as the vehicle for arming high schoolers with the life skills necessary for successful in college, career, and beyond.

The ChangeMakers will also participate in volunteer, community, and other networking activities each month with the goal of raising awareness of
Students In Action and inspiring even more young leaders to do their part. The program will culminate in December 2021 with a celebration event, recognizing each of the honorees with a Jefferson Award and celebrating
all they have accomplished to make a difference across our Midlands communities.

Aditi Srivastav | Children’s Trust of SC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *